Skip to content
GoldenVisa
en
Announced, not launched (mid-2026 target missed)

St Vincent and the Grenadines Citizenship by Investment: Launch Status, Rules and Expected Cost

St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment does not exist yet. Prime Minister Godwin Friday promised a programme “by the middle of 2026”, with a residency requirement, lifetime due diligence and a ring-fenced St Vincent and the Grenadines Investment Fund (SVGIF)[4]. On 2 October 2026 there is still no Act, no regulations, no citizenship by investment unit, no fee schedule and no application form. The Prime Minister’s Office says only that requirements “will be made available shortly”[1]. Nobody can apply today, and any price you are quoted is an estimate, not a government figure.

This page tracks the programme. It sets out what the government has committed to, what the official record shows, what the plan is likely to cost by comparison with the five neighbouring programmes, and what an investor who needs a Caribbean passport now should do instead. We check it monthly. Last check: 2 October 2026.

Last verified:

What the government has announced

St Vincent and the Grenadines is the only independent member of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) without a citizenship by investment programme. For more than two decades the Unity Labour Party government of Ralph Gonsalves refused to sell citizenship. The New Democratic Party (NDP) made a programme part of its platform, and after it won the November 2025 general election Prime Minister Godwin Friday said in late December 2025 that the country would launch one in 2026. He argued that the state “can’t borrow much more” and that arriving late lets it copy the region’s best practices[5].

His first Budget Address, on 9 February 2026, set out the design principles[4]:

  • Timing: launch “by the middle of 2026”.
  • Where the money goes: all proceeds into the SVGIF, a fund to be created by law, used “exclusively” for climate-resilient infrastructure, healthcare, education, vocational training, debt reduction and disaster contingency buffers.
  • Vetting: “continuous due diligence throughout the life of citizenship” and multi-layered background checks.
  • Genuine link: residency requirements. The five existing Eastern Caribbean programmes only agreed a common 30-day minimum in 2025.
  • Volume: “We will not compete on volume. We will not compromise on standards.”

Friday has also promised a firewall between the programme and politicians, with no ministerial interference and published revenues. He has tied it to the public debt, reported at about 113% of GDP[7]. Agents describe the plan as a “sovereign capital mobilisation strategy” with a mandated investment floor[6].

Who will run it and under what law

No legal basis exists yet. The Citizenship Act allows only registration and naturalisation, and the Prime Minister’s Office citizenship page lists the investment route as coming soon[1]. The official record shows preparation only. A Governor-General’s instrument published in the Gazette of 21 July 2026 lists “Citizenship by Investment Programmes” among the subjects in the Prime Minister’s portfolio, next to citizenship, residency and aliens’ landholding licences. The two Acts assented to in that issue are unrelated[2]. The 2026 Estimates create Programme 118, “Citizen Investment Programme”, in the Office of the Prime Minister, with no money allocated, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs lists “a best-in-class CBI programme” among its strategic priorities[3].

Before anyone can apply, the country needs an enabling Act or an amendment to the Citizenship Act, an Act setting up the SVGIF, regulations with prices and fees, a unit with staff, licensed local agents and due-diligence contracts. None of these had been published by 2 October 2026[10][11].

St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment launch date: the record so far

Dated milestones, December 2025 to October 2026
DateEventSource type
Late December 2025PM Godwin Friday announces a CBI launch in 2026[5]Press
9 February 2026Budget Address: launch “by the middle of 2026”, SVGIF, residency requirement, continuous due diligence[4]Budget speech (reported)
2026 EstimatesProgramme 118 “Citizen Investment Programme” created; CBI fee revenue budgeted at EC$10 for 2026, 2027 and 2028[3]Official
25 June 2026EU asks the five existing Eastern Caribbean CBI states to phase out their programmes by 1 June 2028; St Vincent not addressed[14]Press (government statement)
30 June 2026Mid-2026 target passes with no Bill tabledOur check of official sources
21 July 2026Gazette lists “Citizenship by Investment Programmes” in the PM’s portfolio; no CBI Act assented[2]Official
31 July 2026PM says he is “not backing away” and will take EU concerns into account[8]Press
September 2026Monitors confirm no Bill on the House order paper, no unit, no website, no fees[10][11]Industry monitors
2 October 2026PMO page still says requirements “will be made available shortly”[1]Official
No new launch date has been announced. Monitors expect late 2026 at the earliest, with 2027 possible[10], because a Bill, its passage, regulations and an operating unit must all come first.

Why the mid-2026 target slipped

The government has not explained the delay. Three factors are visible. First, the legal package is larger than one Bill: a new programme needs a citizenship-by-investment Act, a statute for the SVGIF and detailed regulations. Second, the climate changed sharply after the announcement. On 25 June 2026 EU Commissioner Magnus Brunner wrote to Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis and Saint Lucia, asking them to end their programmes by 1 June 2028 or risk losing Schengen visa-free travel[14]. Friday said the government would “design our program taking those things into account”[8]. Third, the government has been absorbed by election petitions challenging the Prime Minister’s and Foreign Minister’s eligibility to sit in parliament, and by the related constitutional Bills described below.

Some industry reports link the CBI delay to “citizenship” constitutional amendment Bills deferred in July 2026. That is a different issue. The Representation of the People (Amendment) Bill 2026 and the Constitution (Amendment) Bill 2026 deal with whether members of parliament with dual citizenship may sit in the House. They follow election petitions against the Prime Minister and the Foreign Minister over their Canadian citizenship. They would stop citizenship of another Commonwealth country, such as Canada, counting as allegiance to a “foreign power or state”, with retroactive effect to 1979[28]. They were placed on the Order Paper for 21 April 2026 but not tabled, and were listed again for first reading on 2 July 2026 and deferred[9]. They do not create an investment route. The only CBI link is political: the opposition has argued that the change could let people who obtain passports through a future programme sit in Parliament[28].

St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment requirements: what is known

Only principles have been announced. Each item below is labelled by how firm it is.

Announced by the government

  • A minimum investment (“investment floor”), amount not stated[4][6].
  • A residency requirement, length not stated[4].
  • Continuous due diligence for the life of the citizenship, so a citizen could be re-screened after approval[4].
  • Multi-layered background checks and refusal of applicants who conflict with the national interest[4][7].

Likely, based on regional practice (not confirmed)

  • Main applicant aged 18 or over, with clean criminal records from every country of residence.
  • Documented source of funds and source of wealth, checked by international due-diligence firms.
  • An interview, now mandatory for main applicants in most neighbouring programmes.
  • Applications filed only through government-licensed local agents.
  • Nationality restrictions, such as the exclusion of people under EU or UN sanctions, which the EU has demanded of the other five states.

Treat any detailed checklist you see online as speculation until regulations are gazetted. If St Vincent wants to avoid the EU’s new suspension ground, its residency rule will have to create something close to a “genuine link”, which may mean far more than the 30-day rule used elsewhere[13].

Expected investment routes

What has been announced, what is reported, and what is unknown (2 October 2026)
RouteStatusAmountComment
Contribution to the SVGIF (donation)Fund announced in the budget[4]Not publishedProceeds ring-fenced by law; the most likely main route
Approved real estateReported by agents as likely[10]Not publishedWould need rules on holding periods and alien landholding
Infrastructure or social-impact projectsReported by agents as likely[10]Not publishedCould mirror Saint Lucia’s enterprise or bond routes
Government bondsNot mentionedNot publishedNo sign of a bond route so far
Agents expect the price to sit near the US$200,000–US$250,000 band of the five existing programmes, and some quote US$175,000–US$200,000 for a single applicant[30]. These are estimates. St Vincent is not party to the regional agreements behind the US$200,000 floor, so that floor does not bind it.

St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by donation

The donation route, if it comes, would be a non-refundable contribution to the SVGIF. The Prime Minister described the fund as a legislatively established vehicle that keeps the money out of recurrent spending and political discretion. It would spend only on climate resilience, health, education, training, debt reduction and disaster buffers[4]. Elsewhere he has added agriculture, tourism, technology and the blue economy as target sectors[7].

No contribution amount, family pricing or fee has been set. The five existing programmes agreed a common minimum of US$200,000 from 2024. Their donation routes now start at US$200,000 (Dominica), US$230,000 (Antigua and Barbuda), US$235,000 (Grenada), US$240,000 (Saint Lucia) and US$250,000 (St Kitts and Nevis)[24][25][26]. A newcomer stressing quality over volume is unlikely to undercut that band, but this is our inference, not a government statement.

St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment cost 2026

Cost components for one applicant: St Vincent’s published figures against the regional range
Cost itemSt Vincent (published)Range in the five existing programmes
Minimum donationNot publishedUS$200,000–US$250,000[24][25][26]
Minimum real estateNot publishedUS$200,000–US$325,000 in approved projects, plus government fees in some programmes[24][25][26]
Government or processing feeNot publishedUS$10,000 for one applicant in Antigua (US$20,000 for a family of up to four); Saint Lucia US$2,000 plus US$1,000 per dependant[25][26]
Due diligence, main applicantNot publishedUS$5,000–US$10,000; Antigua US$8,500, Saint Lucia US$8,000[25][26]
Due diligence, each adult dependantNot publishedTypically US$4,000–US$7,500; Antigua spouse US$5,000, other adult dependants US$4,000; Saint Lucia US$5,000[25][26]
Passport and certificate feesNot publishedA few hundred US dollars per person; Antigua US$300[25]
Agent and legal feesNot regulatedTypically US$15,000–US$50,000 per file (market estimate)
Residence costsUnknownNone to small today; St Vincent’s announced residency rule could add travel and accommodation
Our regional ranges come from the official schedules of St Kitts and Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda and Saint Lucia and from our verified Dominica and Grenada guides. All-in, one person pays about US$210,000–US$260,000 via a donation route in October 2026, before agent fees.

Other costs if you buy property in St Vincent

Foreigners who buy land today need an Alien’s Land-Holding Licence, applied for through a local lawyer. The Prime Minister’s Office lists an application fee of EC$2,500 (about US$925 at the fixed rate of EC$2.70 per US$1), plus a licence fee and stamp duty set by the property’s value[1]. Agents report buyer’s stamp duty of about 5% and legal fees of 1–2% of the price. They also report a low annual property tax for individuals and licence approval times of three to four months[23]. Some sources quote licence fees up to 10% of value, which we could not confirm from an official schedule. Whether a future CBI real estate route will waive the licence, as neighbouring programmes do for approved projects, is unknown.

Family and dependants

The government has not said who can be included or what dependants will cost. In the five existing programmes, a spouse and children are standard, adult children are usually accepted up to 25–30 if financially dependent, and parents are accepted from age 55 (or any age in some cases). Some programmes also accept unmarried siblings. Donation prices usually cover a family of up to four, with extra dependants charged separately (in Saint Lucia US$10,000 under 18 and US$20,000 from 18), and dependants pay due-diligence fees from age 12 in Antigua and from 16 in Saint Lucia[25][26]. Our side-by-side Caribbean passport comparison sets out these family rules country by country.

Two St Vincent features could make families more expensive than elsewhere. A residency requirement may apply to each adult, not only the main applicant. And continuous due diligence could mean periodic re-screening fees. Neither has been confirmed.

How applying is likely to work

No procedure exists yet. The steps below follow the model every Eastern Caribbean programme uses, plus St Vincent’s announced features. Only the first step is possible today.

  1. 1

    Now: monitor and prepare documents

    Watch the Prime Minister’s Office citizenship page and the Gazette for a Bill or regulations[1][2]. Gather what any programme will need: passports, birth and marriage certificates, police certificates and a clear source-of-funds file. Pay no deposit to “reserve a place”: there is no quota to reserve.

  2. 2

    Law passed and regulations gazetted

    The House of Assembly must pass the enabling Act and the SVGIF Act, and the government must gazette regulations with prices, fees, family rules and the residency rule.

  3. 3

    Choose a licensed local agent

    Expect applications only through agents licensed by the new unit. Check the agent appears on the official list once one is published.

  4. 4

    File the application and pay due diligence

    The agent submits forms, certified documents, medical certificates and fees. Background checks follow, likely run by international firms.

  5. 5

    Interview

    Most neighbouring programmes now interview every main applicant, often by video. Expect the same.

  6. 6

    Approval in principle and investment

    After approval you pay the contribution or complete the property purchase, usually within a few weeks.

  7. 7

    Certificate, oath and passport

    The certificate of registration is issued and you apply for a passport, possibly with biometrics taken in person.

  8. 8

    Residency and ongoing checks

    St Vincent has said a residency requirement and lifetime due diligence will apply, so obligations will continue after the passport is issued. Details are not published.

Timeline: what to expect once it opens

Expected phases (estimates; nothing is official)
PhaseTypical regional durationSt Vincent status
Bill tabled to Act in force1–4 months in OECS parliamentsNo Bill tabled
Regulations, unit and agent licensing2–6 months after the ActNot started publicly
Application to decisionAbout 4–8 months typical; agents report longer waits in some programmes in 2026 (unconfirmed)Not applicable
Investment to passportAbout 1–2 monthsNot applicable
Residency obligationNone to 30 days over 5 years in neighboursAnnounced, length unknown
Immigrant Invest puts typical Caribbean processing at about 4–8 months; nothing has been said about St Vincent’s own processing time[27]. Given the legislative steps, a first passport under this programme before mid-2027 looks unlikely.

Residency requirement and the ECCIRA 30-day rule

The five existing programmes signed the Eastern Caribbean Citizenship by Investment Regulatory Authority (ECCIRA) Agreement in September 2025. St Vincent is not a participating state. The agreement’s annex lists only Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis and Saint Lucia. Article 97 lets another state accede later[12]. Those five states agreed a common floor of 30 days of physical presence in the first five years after citizenship, which each is putting into law at its own pace. Our Caribbean CBI comparison tracks where each stands.

St Vincent has promised a residency requirement as a core feature, and monitors expect it to be stricter than the 30-day floor[10]. Nothing has been published on the number of days, whether it applies before or after citizenship, or what happens if a citizen fails it. This matters for you. A rule of several months a year would suit someone relocating to the Caribbean, but not an investor who wants a back-up passport without moving.

The passport: travel access and the risks

The St Vincent and the Grenadines passport reaches 157 destinations without a prior visa in the Henley Passport Index (121 visa-free, 28 on arrival and 8 with an electronic travel authorisation)[17]. That ties St Kitts and Nevis for the strongest of the six Eastern Caribbean passports. It includes:

  • Schengen area: visa-free for 90 days in any 180.
  • United Kingdom: visa-free with an ETA. Ireland is visa-free.
  • United States and Canada: visa required.
  • China, Japan, Australia and New Zealand: visa required.

That access was earned without a CBI programme, and a programme puts it at risk. Since 30 December 2025 the EU can suspend visa-free travel for any country that runs an investor citizenship scheme granting citizenship without a genuine link[13]. It is now asking the five existing programmes to close by June 2028, and those states asked in late September 2026 for more time and for clarity on conditions[15]. Vanuatu lost Schengen visa-free access over its programme in stages from 2022. Read our explainer on the EU visa-free phase-out for Caribbean passports before you count on Schengen access from any new programme.

The United States is the other risk. Its proclamation of 16 December 2025 placed partial visa restrictions on Antigua and Barbuda and Dominica from 1 January 2026, and named citizenship by investment as a route to evade US travel restrictions. St Vincent was not named[16]. A new programme with weak vetting could change that, which is part of why the government stresses due diligence.

Tax points for new citizens

Citizenship alone does not make you tax resident in St Vincent. Residence for income tax generally means 183 days or more in a calendar year. Residents pay progressive income tax on worldwide income. Some sources say foreign income is taxed only if remitted to the country for people who are not ordinarily resident[21][22]. The Inland Revenue Department’s PAYE tables, in force since 1 January 2024, apply a EC$25,000 standard deduction and marginal rates of 10%, 20% and 28%, the highest rate in the tables[29]. Some secondary sources still quote older top rates of 30% or more[21][22]. The IRD publishes VAT at 16% (11% for accommodation) and an annual property tax[20].

Tax guides report no capital gains tax, no inheritance or estate tax and no wealth tax[21][22]. If the residency requirement turns out to be long, check whether it could make you tax resident. A rule of a few weeks would not.

Becoming a citizen today without investment

Until a CBI law passes, the only routes for foreigners are registration and naturalisation under the Citizenship Act, decided by Cabinet. Commonwealth citizens who have lived in the country for seven years can register. Others can naturalise after nine years of residence or government service in total, including the 12 months before applying, with good character and adequate English[19]. Spouses of citizens can register by marriage. Fees are modest: the Prime Minister’s Office lists a EC$150 application fee and a registration fee of EC$1,500–EC$2,200, while an older consulate schedule lists EC$200, EC$2,000 (marriage) and EC$3,000 (registration)[1][18]. St Vincent has allowed dual nationality since independence[19]. For most investors this is a long-term relocation path, not an investment product.

St Vincent and the Grenadines cbi program news 2026

  • 9 February: budget sets a mid-2026 launch with the SVGIF, a residency requirement and continuous due diligence[4].
  • March: agents report the investment thresholds and routes are still unpublished[6].
  • 25 June: the EU writes to the other five Eastern Caribbean CBI states asking them to phase out by 1 June 2028, citing the new visa suspension rules[13][14].
  • 2 July: the unrelated dual-citizenship constitutional Bills for MPs are deferred again, after first being listed for 21 April[9][28].
  • 21 July: the Gazette publishes an instrument handing the Prime Minister’s portfolio, which lists “Citizenship by Investment Programmes”, to Deputy Prime Minister St Clair Leacock from 5 July while Friday is away; no CBI Act[2].
  • 31 July: Friday says he is not backing away and will design the programme around EU concerns[8].
  • September: no Bill on the order paper, no unit and no fees; neighbours ask the EU for more time[10][11][15].

What to watch next: a Bill on the House of Assembly order paper; a statute for the SVGIF; regulations with the minimum investment and residency days; any move to accede to ECCIRA; and the European Commission’s next report under the visa suspension mechanism, which will show how hard Brussels pushes the region. A new state launching a programme while the EU is asking its neighbours to close theirs would be closely watched in Brussels.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Strong passport today: 157 destinations, including Schengen, the UK (with ETA) and Ireland
  • A design built on integrity: ring-fenced fund, lifetime due diligence, promised political firewall
  • Not on the US December 2025 restriction list
  • No capital gains, inheritance or wealth tax reported
  • A late entrant can adopt the region’s best practices from the start

Cons

  • Not open: no law, no price, no forms and no launch date
  • Announced residency requirement could be much stricter than the 30-day regional norm
  • Would launch while the EU is pushing existing Caribbean programmes to close, so Schengen access may not last
  • Not part of ECCIRA, so regional standards and oversight are uncertain
  • US, Canada and China all require visas
  • Prices quoted online are speculation, and deposit offers are a red flag

Who should wait and who should look elsewhere

Worth waiting for if you have no deadline, value a programme that markets itself on integrity, and are willing to spend real time in St Vincent. That suits buyers who want a Caribbean base, such as yacht owners in the Grenadines or retirees, and who would meet a residency rule anyway.

Look elsewhere if you need a second passport within the next 12 months, cannot spend time in the region, or are buying mainly for Schengen access. You would be paying for a product whose price, rules and travel value are all unknown. You would also be exposed to the same EU pressure as the existing programmes, without their track record.

Alternatives you can apply for now

If you need a Caribbean passport in 2026 or 2027, the five live programmes are the realistic options, each with its own EU and US exposure:

Outside the Caribbean, São Tomé and Príncipe’s donation programme and Vanuatu’s fast-track citizenship cost less but offer weaker travel access. Our ranking of the lowest-cost citizenship programmes compares prices, and the roundup of new and upcoming programmes also follows Argentina’s announced but court-challenged scheme and Tonga’s proposal. Start from the citizenship by investment hub to filter by budget and region, and read our guide to vetting CBI agents before paying anyone.

Frequently asked questions

When is the St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment launch date?

There is none. The Prime Minister promised a launch “by the middle of 2026” in the 9 February 2026 budget, but by 2 October 2026 no Bill had been tabled, nothing had been gazetted and the official citizenship page still said details “will be made available shortly”[1][4]. The 2026 Estimates budget no CBI revenue for 2026–2028[3]. Allowing for the law, regulations and a new unit, late 2026 is the earliest plausible opening, and 2027 is more likely.

What are the St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment requirements?

Only principles are public: a minimum investment, a residency requirement, multi-layered background checks and continuous due diligence for the life of the citizenship, with proceeds going to the St Vincent and the Grenadines Investment Fund[4]. Age limits, family rules, the number of residency days and the documents needed have not been published. Expect the regional basics: clean police records, documented source of funds, an interview and filing through a licensed agent.

How much is the St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by investment cost 2026?

No price exists. Agents expect a minimum near the US$200,000–US$250,000 band of its five neighbours, and some quote US$175,000–US$200,000 for a single applicant, but these are guesses[10][27][30]. St Vincent is not bound by the neighbours’ US$200,000 floor because it is not party to their agreements[12]. Due diligence, processing and agent fees would come on top, as they do elsewhere, and the residency rule could add living costs.

Will there be St Vincent and the Grenadines citizenship by donation?

Very probably. The budget said all proceeds will flow into the St Vincent and the Grenadines Investment Fund, a fund to be created by law and spent only on climate resilience, infrastructure, health, education, training, debt reduction and disaster buffers[4]. A non-refundable contribution to that fund is the most likely main route. The amount, family pricing and fees have not been set, and the fund itself has not yet been legislated.

Can I reserve a place or pay a deposit now?

No. There is no law, unit, quota or application form, so there is nothing to reserve. An agent asking for a deposit or “pre-registration fee” for St Vincent is selling something the government has not created. You can safely prepare documents such as police certificates and a source-of-funds file, which any Caribbean programme will require, but keep your money until regulations are gazetted and licensed agents are listed.

Will St Vincent require me to live there?

The government has said the programme will include residency requirements, and monitors expect them to go beyond the 30 days in five years that the other Eastern Caribbean states adopted[4][10]. The number of days, when they must be spent and the penalties have not been published. If you cannot spend meaningful time in St Vincent, one of the five live programmes is likely to be a better fit.

Is the St Vincent passport good for visa-free travel?

Yes. It reaches 157 destinations without a prior visa in the Henley Passport Index, including the Schengen area, Ireland and the UK with an ETA[17]. The US, Canada and China require visas. The EU can now suspend visa-free travel for any country that runs an investor citizenship scheme without a genuine link[13], so a new programme could put Schengen access at risk. The residency rule appears designed partly to address this.

Has the EU said anything about St Vincent’s plan?

Not publicly. The EU’s June 2026 letters asking for a phase-out by 1 June 2028 went to the five states that already run programmes, not to St Vincent[14]. But since December 2025, running such a scheme is enough for the EU to start a suspension process[13]. The Prime Minister said the government must “take notice” and will design the programme with those concerns in mind[8].

Sources

  1. 1.Citizenship (Citizenship by Investment: requirements 'will be made available shortly') – Office of the Prime Minister, St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  2. 2.Official Gazette No. 33 of 2026 (21 July 2026): Acts assented and assignment of the Prime Minister's portfolio – Government of St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  3. 3.Estimates 2026 (Programme 118 'Citizen Investment Programme'; revenue item 1776 'Citizenship by Investment Fees') – Ministry of Finance, St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  4. 4.PM Dr. Friday's first budget charts path to CBI programme with 'stringent international standards' (9 February 2026) – One News St Vincent (October 2, 2026)
  5. 5.St Vincent to roll out CBI in 2026 (23 December 2025) – St Vincent Times (October 2, 2026)
  6. 6.Saint Vincent and the Grenadines to launch citizenship by investment program by mid-2026 (3 March 2026) – Outbound Investment Group (October 2, 2026)
  7. 7.Saint Vincent PM vows to insulate planned CBI program from political control – ROC Citizenship (October 2, 2026)
  8. 8.Dr Friday pushes ahead with CBI despite warnings (31 July 2026) – Searchlight (October 2, 2026)
  9. 9.Controversial 'dual citizenship' Bills to amend the Constitution deferred again (3 July 2026) – Searchlight (October 2, 2026)
  10. 10.St Vincent citizenship by investment: status update (12 September 2026) – Liberty Mundo (October 2, 2026)
  11. 11.St. Vincent & the Grenadines citizenship by investment: status (18 September 2026) – Dan Merriam (October 2, 2026)
  12. 12.Eastern Caribbean Citizenship by Investment Regulatory Authority Agreement Act, 2025 (No. 18 of 2025), incl. Annex of Participating States and Article 97 (Accession) – Government of Antigua and BarbudaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  13. 13.Regulation (EU) 2025/2441 amending Regulation (EU) 2018/1806 as regards the revision of the suspension mechanism – EUR-Lex (Official Journal of the European Union)Official source (October 2, 2026)
  14. 14.Government to engage EU after request to end Citizenship by Investment Programme by 2028 (6 July 2026) – CaribPulse (October 2, 2026)
  15. 15.Caribbean CIP countries ask EU for more time to decide on ending programmes (27 September 2026) – CaribPulse (October 2, 2026)
  16. 16.Proclamation: Restricting and limiting the entry of foreign nationals to protect the security of the United States (16 December 2025) – The White HouseOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  17. 17.Henley Passport Index: St Vincent and the Grenadines visa data – Henley & Partners (October 2, 2026)
  18. 18.Citizenship: requirements and fees (as of 1 March 2016) – Consulate General of St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  19. 19.Vincentian nationality law – Wikipedia (October 2, 2026)
  20. 20.Taxes (VAT, income tax, property tax) – Inland Revenue Department, St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  21. 21.St Vincent and the Grenadines tax overview – Caribbean Tax (October 2, 2026)
  22. 22.St. Vincent tax guide 2026 – NomadTaxCalc (October 2, 2026)
  23. 23.Buying property in St Vincent & the Grenadines – 7th Heaven Properties (October 2, 2026)
  24. 24.Citizenship investment options – Citizenship by Investment Unit, St Kitts and NevisOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  25. 25.Schedule of fees – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Antigua and BarbudaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  26. 26.Citizenship by Investment options – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  27. 27.St Vincent to launch politically independent CBI in 2026 – Immigrant Invest (October 2, 2026)
  28. 28.St Vincent govt rushes bill to nullify dual citizenship claims (20 April 2026) – St Vincent Times (October 2, 2026)
  29. 29.PAYE tax tables, code 245, EC$25,000 standard deduction (effective 1 January 2024) – Inland Revenue Department, St Vincent and the GrenadinesOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  30. 30.St Vincent & the Grenadines to launch citizenship by investment (5 August 2026) – 7th Heaven Properties (October 2, 2026)

This page is general information, not legal, tax or financial advice. Program rules change often; confirm every figure with the official authority or a licensed adviser before you invest.