Skip to content
GoldenVisa
en
Active (EU requests phase-out by 1 June 2028)

Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment: 2026 Guide to Routes, Fees and Risks

Saint Lucia citizenship by investment lets a foreign investor and their family acquire Saint Lucian citizenship, and with it a Commonwealth passport, without living on the island. The programme runs under the Citizenship by Investment Act No. 14 of 2015 and offers four routes: a non-refundable US$240,000 contribution to the National Economic Fund (NEF), US$300,000 in approved real estate, an approved enterprise project from US$250,000, or US$300,000 of non-interest-bearing National Action Bonds plus a US$50,000 administration fee[1]. The bond route is the only one among the five Eastern Caribbean programmes where the government returns your principal at the end of the holding period.

The programme is open and accepting applications as of 2 October 2026, but the outlook has changed sharply this year. The UK imposed a visit-visa requirement on Saint Lucians on 5 March 2026[4]. The European Commission has asked Saint Lucia and four neighbours to end their programmes by 1 June 2028 or risk losing Schengen visa-free access[9][11]. This guide sets out the verified figures from the Citizenship by Investment Unit (CIU), the full cost per family member, the process and timeline, and what the EU and US position means for anyone applying now.

Last verified:

How the Saint Lucia programme works

Saint Lucia's Citizenship by Investment Programme (CIP) was created by the Citizenship by Investment Act No. 14 of 2015. It was the last of the five Eastern Caribbean states to open a programme, after St Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, Grenada and Antigua and Barbuda. The Citizenship by Investment Unit, a statutory body under the Prime Minister's office, runs the programme. Applications can only be lodged through a licensed Authorised Agent, not directly by the investor.

Citizenship is granted by registration. There is no prior residence period, no language test and no requirement to visit the island before or after approval. A 30-day physical-presence rule has been discussed regionally, but no enabling legislation is in force in Saint Lucia[7]. After approval, the CIU issues a Certificate of Registration, and the new citizen then applies to the Immigration Department for a passport[2]. Citizenship is for life and passes to future children by descent. Saint Lucia allows dual citizenship, so you do not have to give up your current nationality, unless your home country requires it[6].

Current status: active. Minimum investments have followed the harmonised floors that the Eastern Caribbean CBI states adopted from 1 July 2024, and these remain unchanged in 2026[7]. Saint Lucia signed the agreement creating the Eastern Caribbean Citizenship by Investment Regulatory Authority (ECCIRA) on 22 September 2025[25]. The programme's main risk now is political. The EU has asked for a phase-out by 1 June 2028, and Prime Minister Philip J. Pierre said in late September 2026 that "the Europeans are adamant"[11]. See the update box below for details.

Investment routes at a glance

Saint Lucia CIP investment routes (official CIU figures, October 2026)
RouteMinimum amountCoversRefundable?Holding period
National Economic Fund (NEF) contributionUS$240,000Main applicant + up to 3 dependantsNo (donation)None
National Action BondsUS$300,000 + US$50,000 admin feeAny number of dependantsBond principal yes; admin fee no5 years (CIU); one agent cites 6, rising to 7 from 2027
Approved real estateUS$300,000 + admin fees from US$30,000Any number of dependants (admin fees rise per person)Resale possible after holding period5 years
Enterprise project, Option 3US$250,000 + admin fees from US$15,000Main applicant + up to 3 dependantsDepends on projectNot stated by CIU
Enterprise project, Option 1 (sole investor)US$3,500,000 + US$50,000 admin feeMain applicantDepends on projectProject terms
Enterprise project, Option 2 (joint venture)US$1,000,000 per applicant, US$6,000,000 project total + US$50,000 admin feeEach applicantDepends on projectProject terms
Source: CIU investment options page[1]; bond holding period from the CIU, real estate holding period from Henley & Partners[6]. Processing and due-diligence fees are extra; see the cost table.

Saint Lucia citizenship by donation (National Economic Fund)

The NEF contribution is the simplest and cheapest route. It is a one-off, non-refundable payment to the government fund that finances public projects. The official schedule[1] is:

  • Main applicant alone, or with up to three qualifying dependants: US$240,000
  • Each additional qualifying dependant under 18: US$10,000
  • Each additional qualifying dependant aged 18 or over: US$20,000

Saint Lucia also lets an existing citizen add family later. A newborn child of a citizen aged 12 months or less costs US$5,000, a spouse of a citizen costs US$35,000, and other qualifying dependants of a citizen cost US$25,000 each[1]. Because US$240,000 already covers a family of four, the donation is usually the cheapest option for couples and small families. It is also the route where your money is least exposed to market risk, since there is no asset to manage or resell.

Saint Lucia citizenship government bonds (National Action Bonds)

The National Action Bond is what sets Saint Lucia apart. No other Eastern Caribbean programme lets you buy government debt as your qualifying investment and get the principal back. The CIU's terms[1][2]:

  • US$300,000 in bonds, for a main applicant with any number of dependants. The bond amount does not increase with family size.
  • A non-refundable administration fee of US$50,000.
  • The bonds are non-interest-bearing. They must be registered in, and stay in, the main applicant's name for the holding period, after which the principal is redeemed.
  • Processing and due-diligence fees are charged on top, as for every route.

Holding period: the sources disagree. The CIU investment page and FAQ state five years[1][2], as do Henley & Partners and NTL[6][7]. Global Citizen Solutions, a licensed agent, says bonds are now held for six years, rising to seven from 2027[13]. We found no CIU notice or regulation confirming either change, so get the bond term in writing before you commit.

The real cost is the cost of capital. US$300,000 earning nothing for five years, at an assumed 4% opportunity cost, gives up roughly US$65,000 in forgone return; over seven years, about US$95,000. Add the US$50,000 admin fee and the government fees, and the true cost of the bond route for a single applicant is about US$125,000–155,000, against US$250,000 for the donation. The bond route also carries sovereign credit risk: repayment depends on the Government of Saint Lucia's finances at maturity. It suits investors who want the principal back and larger families, because the bond amount is fixed.

Real estate route

You can qualify by buying at least US$300,000 of property in a CIU-approved development, plus a government administration fee[1]:

  • Main applicant alone: US$30,000
  • Main applicant with spouse: US$45,000
  • Each additional dependant under 18: US$5,000
  • Each additional dependant aged 18 or over: US$10,000

Henley & Partners states the property must be held for at least five years before resale; the CIU page does not state the period[6]. The CIU currently lists two approved developments: A'ILA Resorts Villas & Residences at Mount Pimard, Rodney Bay, and The Saint Lucia Canelles Resort at Vigie, Castries[3]. With so few approved projects, your choice of unit, price and developer is narrow. Prices are usually set for the CIP market, so a fair resale value after five years is far from certain. Projected rental yields come from developers and are not guaranteed. Several agents report that CIP buyers do not need an Alien Landholding Licence and pay no stamp duty, which would otherwise be 2% for foreign buyers. We could not confirm this with an official source, so check it with a Saint Lucian conveyancing lawyer.

Enterprise project route

The CIU offers three enterprise options[1]:

  • Option 1: a sole investment of US$3,500,000 in an approved enterprise project, plus a US$50,000 administration fee.
  • Option 2: a joint venture with a project of at least US$6,000,000, where each applicant contributes at least US$1,000,000, plus a US$50,000 administration fee.
  • Option 3: US$250,000 for the main applicant and up to three qualifying dependants, plus administration fees. These are US$15,000 for the applicant alone, US$20,000 with a spouse, US$25,000 with two dependants, US$30,000 with three dependants, and US$10,000 for each additional dependant.

Option 3 looks only US$10,000 dearer than the NEF donation, but the real cost depends on the developer's offer, and the CIU's approved-projects page currently names no enterprise projects[3]. Approved projects are usually hospitality or infrastructure developments marketed through specific agents. Some agents describe a five-year holding period and a job-creation condition; the CIU page states neither. Treat any promised exit or buy-back as a commercial promise by the developer, not a government guarantee.

Saint Lucia citizenship by investment cost 2026

NEF donation route: government payments by family size
FamilyNEF contributionProcessing feesDue-diligence feesGovernment total
Main applicant aloneUS$240,000US$2,000US$8,000≈ US$250,000
CoupleUS$240,000US$3,000US$13,000≈ US$256,000
Couple + 2 children under 16US$240,000US$5,000US$13,000≈ US$258,000
Couple + 2 children aged 16–17US$240,000US$5,000US$23,000≈ US$268,000
Couple + 3 children under 16 (5 people)US$250,000US$6,000US$13,000≈ US$269,000
Processing fee: US$2,000 main applicant, US$1,000 per dependant. Due diligence: US$8,000 main applicant, US$5,000 per dependant aged 16 or over; no due-diligence fee for under-16s[1]. The CIU FAQ still shows an older US$7,500 due-diligence figure[2]; the investment-options page (US$8,000) is current. Excludes passport, bank and professional fees.

Total cost by route

Sunk and recoverable cost per route (main applicant alone vs family of four with two children under 16)
RouteSingle applicant (government)Family of four (government)Non-recoverable part, single
NEF donationUS$250,000US$258,000US$250,000
National Action BondsUS$360,000US$368,000US$60,000 + forgone interest on US$300,000
Real estate (US$300,000)US$340,000US$373,000US$40,000 + purchase costs and any loss on resale
Enterprise Option 3 (US$250,000)US$275,000US$298,000Depends on project exit
Family of four: main applicant, spouse and two children under 16. Real estate admin fee for the family: US$45,000 (couple) + 2 × US$5,000. Enterprise Option 3 admin fee with three dependants: US$30,000. Calculated from the official CIU schedule.

Other costs to budget

Costs beyond government fees (typical ranges)
ItemTypical amountNotes
Authorised Agent / legal feesUS$15,000–50,000 per applicationMarket range, not regulated; depends on family size and route
Passport issuanceNot published by the CIU; ask your agentPaid to the Immigration Department after approval
Bank / escrow charges≈ US$1,000 (agent-reported)International wire and escrow handling
Document legalisation, translations, medicalsUS$500–3,000 per familyApostilles, certified translations, police certificates
Real estate purchase costsLegal fees ≈ 1–2%; stamp duty reportedly waived for CIP buyersConfirm with a Saint Lucian conveyancer
The US$1,000 bank fee is quoted by a licensed agent[17]; the CIU does not publish bank or passport charges.

Saint Lucia citizenship by investment requirements

To qualify, the main applicant must[1][2][6]:

  • be at least 18 years old;
  • apply through a CIU-licensed Authorised Agent;
  • pass due diligence and background checks, including a clean criminal record and no pending proceedings;
  • show the lawful source of the investment funds and of their overall wealth, with documents;
  • pass a medical examination;
  • attend a mandatory interview. This now applies to the main applicant and every dependant aged 16 or over, in person or by video[7];
  • make the qualifying investment within the period set in the approval letter. Henley & Partners cites 90 calendar days after the notice of approval[6].

The CIU will refuse applicants who are a security risk, are under investigation, or are nationals of countries the government restricts. Applications from nationals of Russia and Belarus have been suspended since March 2022, and the CIU’s June 2022 notice says the suspension remains in effect[29]. The EU has asked the five states to exclude people under EU sanctions from September 2026[10]; Saint Lucia has not published how it applies this. The European Commission's 8th visa suspension mechanism report (COM(2025) 792, 19 December 2025) put Saint Lucia's 2024 rejection rate at 5.3% and called the five programmes' rejection rates very low[28]. Apart from the interview, there is no language, education, business-experience or minimum net-worth test.

Saint Lucia citizenship by investment for family

According to the CIU's FAQ, qualifying dependants are[2]:

  • the main applicant's spouse;
  • children aged 21 or under, or up to 30 if fully supported by the main applicant (Henley describes the limit as "under 31"[6]);
  • children of any age with a physical or mental disability who are fully supported;
  • parents of the applicant or spouse over 55, or of any age if disabled, who are fully supported by the main applicant (grandparents are not listed);
  • unmarried siblings under 18, with parental consent.

What each extra person costs depends on the route: nothing for the first three dependants under the donation, then US$10,000 (under 18) or US$20,000 (18+) each; nothing under the bonds; US$5,000 or US$10,000 in real estate admin fees; and US$5,000 per step up to three dependants, then US$10,000 each, under enterprise Option 3[1]. On every route each dependant adds a US$1,000 processing fee, and each one aged 16 or over adds US$5,000 due diligence and an interview.

Example: a couple with two adult children aged 18–30 and two dependent parents pays about US$320,000 in government charges under the donation route, against about US$90,000 in non-refundable fees plus forgone interest on US$300,000 under the bond route.

Step-by-step application process

Every application goes through a licensed Authorised Agent. The CIU will not accept direct submissions.

  1. 1

    Choose an Authorised Agent and route

    Check that the agent is on the CIU's licensed list. Agree the route, the family composition and the agent's fee in writing. For real estate or enterprise routes, check the project's CIU approval.

  2. 2

    Prepare documents

    Birth and marriage certificates, passports, police certificates from your country of citizenship and every country of residence of 6 months or more (rules vary), bank reference letters, source-of-funds and source-of-wealth evidence, medical reports, photos and the CIU forms. Documents must be certified and, where needed, translated and apostilled.

  3. 3

    Submit and pay processing and due-diligence fees

    The agent files the application with the CIU and pays the processing and due-diligence fees shown in the cost table[1].

  4. 4

    Due diligence and interview

    Independent due-diligence firms run background checks. The main applicant and each dependant aged 16+ attend a mandatory interview, usually by video[7].

  5. 5

    Approval in principle

    The CIU issues an approval letter. You then make the qualifying investment (NEF transfer, bond purchase, completed property or enterprise purchase) and pay the admin fees, usually within 90 days[6].

  6. 6

    Certificate of Registration and passport

    Once payment is confirmed, the CIU issues a Certificate of Registration as a citizen. You then apply to the Immigration Department for a Saint Lucian passport[2]. No travel to Saint Lucia is required.

Processing time and end-to-end timeline

Typical timeline, document preparation to passport
StageOfficial / targetWhat agents report in 2026
Document preparation—1–2 months
CIU processing to decisionAbout 90 days from acceptance for processing (CIU FAQ)About 15–18 months (late 2025–2026)
Investment after approvalWithin the approval-letter deadline (≈ 90 days)2–6 weeks for NEF/bonds; longer for property
Certificate and passport—2–8 weeks
Total≈ 4–6 months on paper≈ 16–21 months in practice
The CIU still cites about 90 days[2]. NTL reports industry monitoring of average approvals near 18 months as of late 2025[7]. Global Citizen Solutions quotes about 15–16 months[17], and 14–15 months for the bond route[13]. The gap reflects application volumes and tougher due diligence; it is not a change in law.

Saint Lucia passport by investment: travel access and its limits

A Saint Lucian passport gives access without a prior visa (visa-free, visa on arrival or electronic travel authorisation) to 143 destinations in the Henley Passport Index 2026, using Henley's data updated on 7 September 2026, which already reflects the UK change[27]. Indexes that count differently quote 150 or more. That access includes the Schengen Area (90 days in any 180), Hong Kong, Singapore and most of Latin America and the Caribbean[6]. Three points matter more than the headline number:

United Kingdom

Since 15:00 GMT on 5 March 2026, Saint Lucians need a UK visit visa and a direct airside transit visa (Statement of Changes HC 1691). A transition window for people who already held an ETA and a booking made before the change ended on 16 April 2026. The Home Office cited 360 asylum claims by Saint Lucians in 2022–2025, called CBI "inherently high-risk" and linked the change to the programme's roughly 5,642 applications in 2023–24[18]. The Saint Lucia government says diplomatic talks are ongoing[4].

United States

Saint Lucia is not on the US list of partial visa suspensions. Proclamation 10998 of 16 December 2025 covered Antigua and Barbuda and Dominica from 1 January 2026, but not Saint Lucia[14]. Nor was it on the State Department's visa-bond list as of August 2026, unlike Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica and Grenada[24]. Saint Lucians still need a US visa (B-1/B-2), and IMI Daily has reported rising refusals, including for a serving minister[14]. From 21 January 2026 Saint Lucia was one of 75 countries whose nationals' immigrant visa processing was paused (visitor visas were not covered)[19]. A federal court vacated that pause on 21 August 2026 in CLINIC v. Rubio, and the State Department says it is no longer in effect; the government has appealed, but the ruling stands unless a court stays it[22][23]. Do not count on US access through this passport.

European Union

Schengen visa-free access is the programme's biggest asset and its biggest risk. Regulation (EU) 2025/2441, in force since 30 December 2025, lets the EU suspend visa-free travel for a country simply because it runs an investor citizenship scheme without genuine-link requirements[5][9]. See the update box below.

Tax position of new citizens

Citizenship alone does not make you tax-resident in Saint Lucia. Saint Lucia taxes individuals who are resident and ordinarily resident on worldwide income at progressive rates of 15%, 20% and 30% (the top rate applies above XCD 30,000). Others are taxed on Saint Lucia-source income and on foreign income only when it is brought into Saint Lucia[15]. There is no capital gains tax, and dividends from Saint Lucian companies and local bank interest are exempt[16]. Saint Lucia does not levy inheritance or wealth tax.

Most CBI investors stay tax-resident where they live, so the passport changes nothing for them unless they actually move. US citizens remain taxable in the US on worldwide income whatever second passport they hold. Saint Lucia takes part in the OECD Common Reporting Standard, so financial accounts opened as a Saint Lucian are reported to your country of tax residence. Banks should not treat a CBI passport as evidence of residence.

Citizenship status and long-term considerations

Citizenship is granted directly. There is no residence permit stage, no probation period and no renewal. Your children born after the grant are Saint Lucian by descent, and you can add a newborn for US$5,000 or a new spouse for US$35,000. Citizenship can be revoked if it was obtained by fraud, false statements or concealment of material facts[21].

Without the investment route, naturalisation needs about seven years' residence and adequate English, and ordinary naturalisation generally requires giving up other nationalities[21]. For most foreign investors the CIP is therefore the only realistic way to hold this passport alongside their current one.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Entry price of US$240,000 covers a family of four with no extra contribution
  • Unique refundable route: US$300,000 National Action Bonds returned at maturity
  • Bond amount is fixed regardless of family size, which favours large families
  • No residence, language or visit requirement; fully remote process
  • Broad dependant rules: parents over 55, siblings under 18, children up to 30
  • Dual citizenship allowed; no tax on capital gains, inheritance or wealth

Cons

  • EU has asked for programme closure by 1 June 2028, so Schengen access is at real risk
  • UK visa-free access lost on 5 March 2026; US visa still required, with rising refusals reported (US immigrant visas were paused from January to August 2026)
  • Real processing time is about 15–18 months, not the official 90 days
  • Bonds pay no interest, carry a US$50,000 non-refundable fee and sovereign credit risk
  • Only two approved real estate projects, with limited resale liquidity
  • Mandatory interviews for everyone aged 16+; bond holding period may rise to 7 years

Who it suits and who should look elsewhere

Good fit: families who want a Caribbean passport at the lowest sunk cost; investors who would rather get their capital back (bonds) than donate it; large families with adult children or parents, where the fixed bond amount and broad dependant rules help; and people from countries with weak travel documents who need a stable Plan B, wider Asian and Latin American access and a clean way to travel.

Look elsewhere if: long-term Schengen visa-free access is the main reason you are buying (the EU's 2028 deadline makes that a bet); you need visa-free entry to the UK or the US; you need the passport within a few months; or you want EU residence rights. In that case a European residence permit leading to naturalisation, compared in our guide to citizenship by investment versus residency programmes, may fit better.

Alternatives to consider

For a side-by-side view of costs, timelines and travel access, see our Caribbean programme comparison, the ranking of lowest-cost passports by investment and our analysis of the strongest passports available through investment. The citizenship by investment hub lists every live programme by budget.

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum investment for Saint Lucia citizenship by investment?

The lowest qualifying amount is a non-refundable US$240,000 contribution to the National Economic Fund. It covers the main applicant plus up to three dependants[1]. On top of that you pay a US$2,000 processing fee (US$1,000 per dependant) and US$8,000 due diligence (US$5,000 per dependant aged 16 or over), so a single applicant pays about US$250,000 in government charges before agent and legal fees. The enterprise Option 3 starts at US$250,000 plus admin fees, and the bond and real estate routes start at US$300,000.

How do Saint Lucia citizenship government bonds work?

You buy US$300,000 of non-interest-bearing National Action Bonds registered in your name and pay a non-refundable US$50,000 administration fee. The bond amount is the same whatever your family size. The CIU states a five-year holding period, after which the principal is redeemed[1]. Some agents say the term is now six years and will be seven years from 2027[13], but we found no official notice. Ask for the term in writing. Your real cost is the admin fee, government fees and the interest you forgo.

Is the Saint Lucia passport by investment still worth it after the EU letter?

It depends on why you want it. The EU asked Saint Lucia to end its programme by 1 June 2028 under the revised visa suspension mechanism[10][5]. If talks fail, all Saint Lucians could lose Schengen visa-free travel. Today the passport still gives Schengen access, and existing citizens are unaffected by any announced measure. If a second citizenship and Asian and Latin American travel matter more to you than Europe, it still holds value. If Schengen is the only goal, the risk is significant.

How long does the process take?

The CIU still cites about 90 days from acceptance to grant[2]. In practice, agents and industry monitors reported about 15–18 months for decisions in late 2025 and 2026, because of high volumes and tougher due diligence, including mandatory interviews[7][17]. Budget 16–21 months from starting your documents to holding a passport. Real estate applications can take longer because the purchase has to complete.

Do I need to live in or visit Saint Lucia?

No. There is no residence, visit or language requirement, and the interview is usually held by video. The ECCIRA Agreement would require 30 days of presence in aggregate over the first five calendar years after citizenship, with at least 5 days per person in the first 12 months[25], but as of 2 October 2026 no enabling legislation was in force in Saint Lucia and no regional commencement date had been agreed[7][26]. If the rule is brought in, it would likely apply only to new grants. Check the position at the time you apply.

Can Saint Lucians travel to the UK and US without a visa?

No. The UK has required visit visas and airside transit visas from Saint Lucians since 5 March 2026[4]. The US has always required a visa. Saint Lucia was not included in the December 2025 US proclamation that partially suspended visas for Antiguans and Dominicans, but refusals of US visas for Saint Lucians have reportedly increased[14], and US immigrant visa processing for Saint Lucians was paused from 21 January 2026 until a federal court vacated the pause on 21 August 2026[19][22].

Who can be included in a Saint Lucia citizenship by investment for family application?

A spouse; children under 21, or up to 30 if fully supported; disabled children of any age; parents of you or your spouse over 55 (or disabled) who are supported by you; and unmarried siblings under 18 with parental consent[2]. Under the donation route the first three dependants are included in the US$240,000. Each further dependant costs US$10,000 (under 18) or US$20,000 (18+). Every dependant also adds a US$1,000 processing fee, plus US$5,000 due diligence if aged 16 or over.

What is ECCIRA and how does it affect applicants?

ECCIRA, the Eastern Caribbean Citizenship by Investment Regulatory Authority, is a regional regulator created by an agreement signed in September 2025 by Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica and St Kitts and Nevis (18 September), Saint Lucia (22 September) and Grenada (23 September)[25]. It will set common due-diligence standards, license agents and developers, keep shared applicant registers and impose fines. It was not operational as of 2 October 2026, and no commencement date had been set[26]. For applicants, expect stricter vetting, consistent minimums and possibly new rules such as a presence requirement.

Sources

  1. 1.Citizenship by Investment options (NEF, National Action Bonds, real estate, enterprise projects, fees) – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Government of Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  2. 2.Frequently asked questions – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Government of Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  3. 3.Approved real estate and enterprise projects – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Government of Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  4. 4.Government of Saint Lucia responds to United Kingdom decision to introduce visa requirement for Saint Lucian nationals – Government of Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  5. 5.Regulation (EU) 2025/2441 amending Regulation (EU) 2018/1806 (visa suspension mechanism) – EUR-Lex, European UnionOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  6. 6.St. Lucia Citizenship by Investment – Henley & Partners (October 2, 2026)
  7. 7.Saint Lucia CBI 2026: Regulatory & Compliance Update – NTL International (October 2, 2026)
  8. 8.ECCIRA: New Caribbean CBI Regulator 2026 – NTL International (October 2, 2026)
  9. 9.EU Caribbean CBI Phase-Out by 2028: What the Visa Suspension Mechanism Means for Investors – NTL International (October 2, 2026)
  10. 10.EU Gives Caribbean CBI States Until 2028 to End Their Programs – Outbound Investment Group (October 2, 2026)
  11. 11.EU gives Saint Lucia till June 2028 to end CIP or risk visa-free access – St. Lucia Times (October 2, 2026)
  12. 12.Caribbean CIP countries ask EU for more time to decide on ending programmes – CaribPulse (October 2, 2026)
  13. 13.St Lucia Government Bonds: $300,000 Citizenship by Investment (2026 Guide) – Global Citizen Solutions (October 2, 2026)
  14. 14.Reports of Rising US Visa Denials for Saint Lucians – IMI Daily (October 2, 2026)
  15. 15.Saint Lucia: Individual – Taxes on personal income – PwC Worldwide Tax Summaries (October 2, 2026)
  16. 16.Saint Lucia: Individual – Income determination – PwC Worldwide Tax Summaries (October 2, 2026)
  17. 17.St Lucia Citizenship by Investment in 2026 – Global Citizen Solutions (October 2, 2026)
  18. 18.Explanatory Memorandum to the Statement of Changes in Immigration Rules (HC 1691), paras 5.19–5.28 – UK Home OfficeOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  19. 19.Saint Lucia among 75 countries hit by US immigrant visa freeze – St. Lucia Times (October 2, 2026)
  20. 20.No Residency Requirement on Caribbean Citizenship Programmes for the Next Six Months – Associates Times (October 2, 2026)
  21. 21.Saint Lucian nationality law – Wikipedia (October 2, 2026)
  22. 22.75 country immigrant visa pause is over: what happens now? – Sumner Immigration Law (October 2, 2026)
  23. 23.Immigrant visa interviews after CLINIC v. Rubio: cancelled appointments, 221(g) refusals and the government's appeal – Clinch Law Firm (October 2, 2026)
  24. 24.US Visa Bond Program Becomes Permanent 2026 – NTL International (October 2, 2026)
  25. 25.Eastern Caribbean Citizenship by Investment Regulatory Authority Agreement Act 2025 (No. 18 of 2025), incl. Agreement text and signature dates – Laws of Antigua and Barbuda (Official Gazette)Official source (October 2, 2026)
  26. 26.Executive Chairman Calvin St. Juste outlines next phase of Citizenship Programme in engagements with global agents (28 September 2026) – Citizenship by Investment Unit, St Kitts and NevisOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  27. 27.Henley Passport Index: St. Lucia visa-free and visa-required destinations (data updated 7 September 2026) – Henley & Partners (October 2, 2026)
  28. 28.Eighth Report under the Visa Suspension Mechanism, COM(2025) 792 final (19 December 2025) – European CommissionOfficial source (October 2, 2026)
  29. 29.Citizenship by Investment news and developments (incl. notice of 9 June 2022 on Russian and Belarusian applications) – Citizenship by Investment Unit, Government of Saint LuciaOfficial source (October 2, 2026)

This page is general information, not legal, tax or financial advice. Program rules change often; confirm every figure with the official authority or a licensed adviser before you invest.